The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

Original book title: The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1)
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publisher: Scholastic Audio
Language: English
Original languageEnglish
Year of publication: 2011
FormatAudiobook, 11h 8m

This is the first book in The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. This is the second time I read this book and I liked it just as much as the first time I read it.
There is a lot of things going on in this book. There is a love story, a mystery, a quest and magic. I found this book being a bit messy at first, sometimes it feels like there is too much going on but at the same time that’s what makes it great.

All characters are incredibly captivating. They are well-written and from the beginning, the reader understands that there is much more that hides behind each character. They develop, create relationships and puts in different dilemmas.

I look forward to reading the other books and would like to know how this will end.


Leave a Reply